Purely Pampered with Dove & Glam Sense

Get ready to be pampered! Dove & Glam Sense teamed up to send reviewers a box filled with goodies to test out for our subscribers!

I regularly use Dove products because they all are highly moisturizing & smell great! The Shea Butter Vanilla scent that was included in this Glam Sense box is another great scent that I’m loving!

IMG_0833Dove Body Wash has been my go to for years because I love it so much! It is so creamy and lathers great! When I got this box in the mail, I was the most excited for the Dove Purely Pampering Shea Butter Body Wash. I usually use the cucumber & pistachio scented one and my friend always gets compliments about how great she smells from using the citrus one! I love having both the fresh cucumber scent and the warm shea vanilla scent on hand because they are so different. The Shea Vanilla scent is great for taking a relaxing evening shower! Dove Body Wash provides a moisturizing clean feeling that leaves your skin feeling extra soft.

The Dove Nourishing Oil Care Shampoo & Conditioner both smell like argan oil! I like these types of scents & hair products because of the added moisture that these products give. The first time I used it my hair was a voluminous clean with a smooth texture.  I like to interchange oil shampoos & conditioners with regular ones because otherwise the oils can weigh my hair down over time. I don’t wash my hair every day so I have to be careful about how much oil I put in my hair. These products prevent frizz well but since the oil penetrates into hair, your hair will still be smooth & hydrated for days. If you love shiny hair, use the conditioner every time you wash your hair & use the shampoo for an extra shine boost. Dove makes the best oil shampoos & conditioners that I have used and they are super affordable!

IMG_0827

IMG_0844Dove’s Beauty Bars are made of 25% moisturizers, providing your skin with tons of moisture as you wash the dirt away.  I got to test out the Dove Purely Pampered Shea Butter Vanilla Beauty Bar. I definitely prefer body wash to bar soap but this bar soap is awesome. It lathers really well once it is on your skin. I love Dove product because they leave your skin feeling very soft.

IMG_0832I was also excited to get a chance to review the Dove Dry Spray Original Antiperspirant. This product has intrigued me ever since the product came out. With the dry spray there is no waiting for the product to dry, but it is hard to tell if you have covered the whole armpit. I still prefer stick deodorant over this product and I recommend the Dove variety. I love the scents and their stick deodorant has been working really well for me. If you need to apply deodorant to areas other than your armpits, this product could work well for you.

Have you used any of these products? What did you think?

Subscribe for my next Dove review on the Advanced Hair Series! More great stuff that leaves your hair smooth & shiny!

Leave a Reply

